1. Home
  2. >

CW Awards nominations cross 100 & still counting


The industry has been responding very enthusiastically to the call of nomination for inaugural Construction Week India Awards 2011. The nomination number has already crossed the three digit figure and it is still counting.
As you are aware by now, we had to postpone the Construction Week India Awards 2011 from June 2011 to August 2011 after we received numerous requests from the industry. This has been done to allow more number of companies to take part who missed out earlier deadline. This also gives us opportunity to make it better and bigger than we had planned earlier. Thankfully, the industry is with us and it is reflected in the enthusiasm shown by it in sending the nominations. We are also thankful to the jury members who have stayed back with us showing faith in Construction Week India. The elite jury list is also expected to add few more industry heavy weights in days to come.
We are equally thankful to Daikin India – our presenting partner and Philips – our Associate Partner in this endeavour of celebrating excellence in nation building.
At Construction Week India, we believe that awards do not just recognise success; we believe awards recognise honour and celebrate the struggle, the planning, the efforts, the talent and the patience displayed while achieving the success. Our Construction Industry is truly involved in nation building. Through Construction Week India Awards, we endeavour to recognise honour and celebrate this great task of nation building.
As you would be aware, this year we will celebrate exceptional performance in 15 key areas of the industry, with nominations open to contractors, developers and consultants working in India. Foreign contractors operating in India are also eligible to nominate themselves. There are of course 16 Awards in all. The sixteenth category is the Supreme Judges’ Award that will be given away purely by the jury’s choice; it will not depend on nominations.

Selecting the winners
After the closing date for submissions all the nominations will be collected and reviewed by the judging panel. Each award winner will be decided by consensus amongst the judges and no correspondence will be entered into by outside parties. Judging will be based on the strength of the submissions together with a review of the candidates’ activities in the area of nomination.
Our Jury Team will be a mix of representatives from consulting associations, contracting organisations, developers, architects, project financers, research & audit firms, architects, industry bodies, Government organizations as well as industry veterans. The jury team would consist of approximately 15-20 members.
Nominations will include essential details about the person / company / project; statistics; certifications; a 750-word supporting letter as to why the nominee deserves the award and supporting visual materials like photographs or videos depending on the category applied for. Complete nominations would be checked and shared with the jury members on a specified date.

  • Some of our esteemed jury members include:
  • Ajay Kumar Dhir, Executive Director and Group CIO, Lanco Infratech Ltd
  • Alok Kumar Singh, Executive Director – Strategy & Fund Operations, Azure Capital Advisors Pvt Ltd
  • Mangesh Koregaonker, Director General, National Institute of Construction Management & Research (NICMAR)
  • Parvesh Minocha, MD, Transport Division, Feedback Infrastructure Services
  • Pradeep Singh, Managing Director, IDFC Projects
  • Rajamannar Ramaswamy, Group Managing Director, Inno Group
  • Raj Kalady, MD, Project Management Institute, India
  • S Paramasivan, Executive Director (Finance & Commercial), Afcons Infrastructure Ltd
    (In alphabetical order)


Most Popular


Olympia Group announces to build up 1.1mn sq-ft greenfield it park in Guindy
The project will have a total investment of about Rs 750 crore


Vital pre-monsoon building works resume in Maharashtra
The state government has permitted pre-monsoon work by BMC and other agencies

Latest Issue

Sept 2020
01 Sep 2020