1. Home
  2. >

CERC chairman bags Wartsila-Mantosh Sondhi award

Dr Pramod Deo, chairman, Central Electricity Regulatory Commission(CERC) has been conferred the 7th Wärtsilä-Mantosh Sondhi Award for his outstanding support to the Indian energy sector. Dr Deo accepted the prestigious award from Ole Johansson, President and CEO, Wärtsilä Corporation.
Speaking on the occasion, Johansson said, “The Award seeks to recognise leaders who have made a significant contribution to the power sector, leaders who have underlined the need to excel without compromising on values and principles. It is our privilege to have Dr Pramod Deo accept the Award. He has to his credit concrete achievements including reforms in the power sector among many others”.
In his acceptance speech, Dr Deo said,“It is an honour to receive this Award. The Wartsila Mantosh Sondhi Award is instituted to recognize achievements and a contribution to the power sector, is not only encouraging but also reaffirms these very commitments, of self-reliance, value based leadership and progressive vision".

Most Popular


Olympia Group announces to build up 1.1mn sq-ft greenfield it park in Guindy
The project will have a total investment of about Rs 750 crore


Vital pre-monsoon building works resume in Maharashtra
The state government has permitted pre-monsoon work by BMC and other agencies

Latest Issue

June 2020
10 Jun 2020